PTI fields 18 candidates for by-elections in Punjab

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has awarded tickets to 18 Candidates for the Punjab Assembly Constituencies wherein by-elections will take place on July 17, 2022.

The tickets were awarded after the approval accorded by the PTI Parliamentary Board, the former Minister of State for Information & Broadcasting Farrukh Habib said.

However, tickets for Lahore’s PP-170 Constituency and Bahawalpur’s PP-237 Constituency will be announced later.

On May 20, the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) had de-seated 25 MPAs of the PTI – including 5 lawmakers elected in 2018 on reserved seats – for defying party directives and voting for Hamza Shahbaz for the post of the Punjab Chief Minister.

Therefore, the by-polls on the 20 vacant seats of the Punjab Assembly will be held on July 17.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More