ISLAMABAD Notification has been issued for establishment of two new police stations in federal capital. These two new police stations include Lohi Bhir and Banni Gala. This way the number of police stations in Islamabad has reached 17. As per notification Police station Banni Gala include the areas of Mora Noor, Banni Gala, Pind Begowall, Jakiot, Morial, Jori Sher, Mlot, Dhok Balog,Nowgazi, New Mill, NIH and Lakhwal.

Police station Lohi Bher includes the areas of Korang Town, Pak town, PWD Housing society, National Police Foundation, Media Town, Doctors Town, Swan Garden, CBR Town, Aghosh Town, Bahria, town, phase 2 to phase 5 Sahala Khurd, Japan, Nai Abadi, Marzian, Dhok road and Jandala.