ISLAMABAD - Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain inaugurated the Third Syed Tajamul Abbas Memorial Tennis Championship 2013 at Senator Dilawar Abbas PTF Tennis Complex Tuesday. Tournament referee Arif Qureshi thanked the chief guest, who contributed Rs10million for the construction of the complex. The tournament is being organised to pay tribute to Shaheed Commissioner Sargodha Syed Tajammul Abbas, who while playing tennis in Sargodha Club was assassinated by terrorists. On day one all the seeded players moved to the second round safely. Aqeel Khan eliminated M Ahmed 6-1, 6-1 while Yasir Khan beat Inamullah 6-3, 6-4. M Abid thrashed Zaryab Pirzada 6-0, 6-1, Usman eliminated Aqeel Sarfraz 6-3, 6-0 and Sanaullah beat Zain Abbas Nawab 7-5, 6-3. –Staff Reporter