BAHAWALNAGAR - Trading community reposed their trust in Haji Hameed Siddiqui and Sohail Khan by electing them as district president and general secretary of Anjuman-e-Tajiran District Bahawalnagar.

The annual election for year 2018 was held on Saturday in which traders representative from all the five tehsils elected Haji Hameed Siddiqui as district president and Sohail Khan as general secretary unopposed.

The board, comprising representative of the district administration and President High Court Bar Association Ch Noor Hassan supervised the election. Traders from across the district reposed their confidence in newly-elected representatives. They pinned their hope on the new leadership that they will play active role for the resolution of problems being faced by the trading community.

On the occasion, the newly-elected president and general secretary expressed their gratitude, pledging that they will spare no effort to come up to the expectations of the community. Sohail khan also lauded the fair role of all the tehsil representatives of traders, especially the senior leadership including Sh Akhtar Hussain, Sh Anwar and Ismail Qamar, Haji Saleem Zahid from Fortabbas, Shaikh Rasheed from Haroonabad, Ch Sharif Zafar from Haroonabad, Intsarul Haq from Minchinabad.