ISLAMABAD - Islamabad Region East Zone management hosted a reception at Bhutto Cricket ground to honour their team for winning Islamabad Region U-19 Championship. Akhbar Faroosh Union secretary Tikka Khan was the chief guest on the occasion while Chairman Bhutto cricket ground Syed Abrar Rizvi, who is also the senior vice president of Islamabad Region, Asif Memorial Club secretary Ajmal Sabir, East Zone coach Hassan Asghar, RISJA executive committee chairman Faheem Anwar Khan, Lucky Star cricket club president Asif Rehman, M Saeed Chaudhry, Khurrum Shahzad, Syed Mudassar Shah along with East Zone members and others were also present on the occasion.

Tikka Khan stresses upon players to respect elders and focus on hard work to establish themselves in whatever field they like. He also urge players to give ample time to studies as well. While speaking at the occasion, Syed Abrar lauded East Zone for winning the prestigious title.

and paid glowing tribute to Islamabad Region president Shakeel Sheikh for his matchless services for Islamabad/Rawalpindi region. Coach Hassan termed skipper Ali Imran's performances main reason behind landing the title while Syed Khizar Shah, M Naseer, M Shakeel, Naseer Mehmood, Samiullah and Mustafa also played key role in East Zone triumph. Cash prizes were distributed among outstanding players and management also promised to keep on appreciating youngsters in future too.