LAHORE – Following the refusal by Mian Amir Mehmood and Asma Jehangir to head the Punjab caretaker setup, the PPP has sent a revised list of its nominees for the slot of caretaker Punjab chief minister. Opposition Leader in Punjab Assembly Raja Riaz on Wednesday sent the name of Justice (r) Zahid Hussain to Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif, telling the CM that names of Mian Amir Mehmood and Asma Jehangir should not be considered. The revised list includes the names of Justice (r) Zahid Hussain and former Punjab chief secretary Hafeez Akhtar Randhawa. These names were suggested by the PML-Q. Another PPP nominee, Nawab Salahuddin Abbasi had also declined the offer to become the caretaker chief minister. Earlier, in a letter addressed to the chief minister, Raja had put forward the names of Mian Amir Mehmood, Asma Jehangir and Hafeez Akhtar Randhawa as probable candidates for the office of chief minister.  The CM  has suggested the names of Justice (r) Amir Raza Khan and Khawaja Zaheer, an ex-babu.  This is for the second time that the PPP had to change its nominees because all, except one, declined the offer to head the caretaker setup.