LAHORE Model High School Model Town won the hockey title of the Inter-school and Collegiate Games here at the National Hockey Stadium on Friday. Model High School beat Complex Boys School 4-1 in the final to clinch the title. However, the losing team did get an honour when their player Ghulam Mohaiuddin was declared the best player of the tournament. Govt High School Chaburji secured the third place in hockey. Ch Khalid Rasool was the chief guest of the event and gave away the trophy to the winning team. Habibur Rehman and Mohammad Shafiq Bhatti were also present on the occasion. On the fourth day of the Inter-school netball event girls competitions, LGS 55 and Govt Milli Darul Atfal reached the final. LGS beat Bloomfield Hall 22-7 in the first semi-final while Govt Milli Darul Atfal beat Queen Mary School 18-8 in the second semi-final. Queen Mary School was placed third in the netball event beating Govt College Wahdat Road 28-5. Kh Idris Haider, secretary Punjab Olympics Association was the chief guest of the event and gave away the prizes to the winners. Speaking on the occasion, he said that with the successful organisation of the games, the young boys and girls would get a healthy opportunity to learn in the sporting field also. The games have encouraged the young community that in Pakistan sports have proper backing, he said. He also praised the athletes for their supportive behaviour. In taekwondo, Government College for Women Wahdat Road won the title in the Collegiate category while The Educators Saher Campus clinched the title of the schools events. The event that was held here at the Wahdat Colony college saw Govt College for Women Wahdat road win seven gold, four silver and two bronze medals and secured 157 points to be adjudged the winners. They were followed by Superior College with 105 points who got three gold, four silver and three bronze medals. Standard College was third with 54 points and two silver and four bronze. The girls who won gold medals in colleges category include Arfa Chaudhary, Saima Kausar, Samra Sultana, Amna Bashir, Rabeel Arshad, Nazia Munir, Naila Fida, Aisha Sahar, Amna Irfan, Bakhtawar Ijaz, Zenab Anwaar, Sana Hadayat. In the schools category, The Educators were followed by Kips Schools and Resource Academy for second and third place. In this category the gold medal winner girls were: Mahnoor, Roma Maqbool, Aisha Naeem, Rahma Bhutta, Aisha Malik, Laraib Rana, Samra Alauddin, Sana Khan, Unsa Bashir, Mahreen Zafar, Maryam Malik, Nida Fatima, Aisha Kamran and Ghulam Fatima. In boys taekwondo, Tanveerul Islam School was the winner while Pilot School and Saint Anthonys took the second and third places respectively. In swimming, LGS One A One was the winner while LGS Gulberg was second and in colleges category, LGS Defence won the title and LGS One A One were second. In athletics 100 metres, Sacred Heart School was the winner while SISA and Allama Iqbal were second and third. In long jump school girls, Govt Girls School Samanabad stood first, Kips and Saint Johns Schools were second and third respectively. In long jump girls colleges, Superior College, SCE and City Regional Complex were the first three position holders. Govt Pak Standard High School Shadbagh won the gymnastics title of the schools category while Salamat School Gulbarg and Queen Mary School took the second and third places. In school boys basketball event, Don Basco turned out to be the champions while Asia Schoolwas second and Kims Nishat Colony was third. In school girls class, Sacred Heart won the title while Govt School Samanabad and City School were the other two position winning teams.