BAHAWALPUR - District police of Bahawalpur has suspended a sub-inspector and seven constables; demoted one inspector and two sub inspectors; and sent one sub-inspector on compulsory retirement for their poor performance, besides distributing cash prizes and certificates to those who performed well. Earlier, DPO Sohail Habib Tajik reviewed the police performance during August. Some 124 police officials appeared in the Orderly Room, according to which Inspector Muhammad Ikram Shah was demoted to Sub-Inspector while Muhammad Ajmal was demoted from Sub Inspector to Head Constable and Sub Inspector Abdul Hameed was demoted to ASI.Sub Inspector Rasheed Ahmad was dismissed and Sub Inspector Fiaz Ahmad was sent on compulsory retirement. Constables Abdul Hameed, Muhammad Arshad, Adil Furqan, Farukh Shahid, Ghulam Rasool, Amir Mehmood and Shakeela Kausar were dismissed. Sub Inspector Muhammad Iqbal's future service has been reduced by 2 year, Danish Naveed's 2 years, Shakeel Ahmad' 4 year, Mehboob Iqbal' 2 years, Muhammad Mansha's 3 year, Kaleem's 1 year, Riaz Ahmad's 5 year and Muhammad Mubeen's 3 years.However, censure punishment was given to Inspector Akram, Allah Baksh and Sana Mehmood, Sub-Inspector Muhammad Azam, Ghulam Yasin and Muhammad Riaz Ashraf. The DPO also distributed cash prizes and certificates to 4 inspectors, 7 sub inspectors, 7 ASIs and 35 constables for their good performance.