SIALKOT-Jamaat-e-Islami Ameer Sirajul Haq said that the corrupt elements were eating away at the national exchequer by leaps and bounds like termites.

He vowed to make an all-out effort for the provision of free and speedy justice particularly for elimination of corruption in the country.

He was talking to the families of Sialkot-based slain JI leaders Mirza Zafar Baig Advocate and Mirza Imran Baig after condoling with families over their killing at Talwaara Mughalaan locality.

The JI Ameer also pledged to make Pakistan as envisaged by Quaid-i-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah and Allama Iqbal.

He said that now only the JI has the political power to ensure early provision of Roti, Kapra Aur Makaan in the country.

He said that in today’s Pakistan, everyone was demanding justice and complaining against injustice. Sirajul Haq also pledged to purge Pakistan of corrupt rulers and politicians besides ensuring recovery of looted national wealth.

JI Sialkot District Ameer Sheikh Attiqur Rehman, Arshad Mehmood Baggu Advocate and Arif Mehmood Sheikh were also present on.

SCCI ELECTIONS TODAY: The elections for the five seats of Executive Committee Corporate Class will be held at Sialkot Chamber of Commerce and Industry (SCCI) here today.

Ittehad Founders’ Group and opposition’s Democratic Founders’ Group are claiming to win the polls of SCCI. Ittehad Founders’ Group has fielded Abid Ahmed Khawaja, Rana Naseer Ahmed, Muhammad Ibrahim, Abdul Waheed and Ibrar Yaqub Sheikh as its candidates against Democratic Founders Group’s candidates Syed Muntazir Abbas, Ashfaq Ahmed, Faisal Jamshaid Malik, Asad Siddique and Sohail Akbar Awan.

The polling for five seats of Executive Committee Associate Class will be held at SCCI building on September 22. The Sialkot exporters are showing keen interest in these polls.

Democratic Group has fielded seven candidates Mirza Ayaz Baig, Tahir Siddique, Sabir Hussain, Ch Salman Iqbal, Khawaja Ziaullah Rehan Bin Tahir Mughal and Iqbal Asad for five seats of Associate Class against ruling Ittehad Founders Group’s five candidates Zahid Latif Malik, Danish Abid, Muhammad Ejaz Ghauri, Muhammad Akhtar and Zaeem Raza.