LAHORE - The Lahore High Court Wednesday directed Managing Director Water and Sanitation Authority (Wasa) to submit a detailed report about quality of tube-wells water being supplied to the people in the City. Chairman Pakistan Standard and Quality Control Authority (PSQCA) during plea against adulterated bottled water of private companies told the court that WASA was also supplying contaminated water to the citizens and playing havoc with the lives of the people. On this, the court sought a detailed report from MD Wasa about the tube-wells water which is supplied to the citizens. The chairman pointed out that the under soil depth of Wasa tube-wells were 700sq feet whereas the water level in City had been reached least 1080sq feet. He said the water being received through Wasa tube-wells was contaminated with mud and insects. Earlier, on courts query the PSQCA chairman informed that 99 private companies were manufacturing and supplying drinking water in country. Out which licences of 35 companies had been cancelled while applications of 30 companies were lying pending with the authority seeking renewal of their licences. The court adjourned further hearing of petition till May 11. The petition was filed by Watan Party chief through Barrister Zafarullah Khan submitting that the water manufacturing companies were supplying adulterated, contaminated, stale and filtered tap water. He said most of the companies did not mention on their labels the source from where they were getting water. Petitioner requested the court to get the water bottled by these companies tested from reliable laboratories and take action suppliers, manufacturers of adulterated drinking water. 41 judges transferred, posted The Lahore High Court Chief Justice on Wednesday made transfers and postings among 24 Additional District and Sessions Judges (AD&SJs) and 17 Senior Civil Judges (SCJs) of provincial subordinate judiciary. According to a notification, AD&SJ Shahbaz Ahmad has been transferred from Bahawalnagar to Sahiwal, Zia Ullah Khan from Islamabad to Sargodha, Safdar Iqbal Bahawalpur to Chishtian, Javed Iqbal Sheikh from Layyah to Jhang, Muhammad Ijaz Butt from Pakpattan to Mian Channu, Hussain Qadir from Kasur to Lahore, Syed Naveed Raza Bokhari from Sahiwal to Depalpur, Hamid Hussain from Gujranwala to Muzaffargarh, Javed Iqbal Warraich from Narowal to Gujjar Khan, Zubair Shahzad Kiani from Lahore to Lahore, Anjum Raza Syed from Faisalabad to Faisalabad, Shahzad Hussain from TT Singh to Depalpur, Muhammad Iqbal Khan from Rawalpindi to Rawalpindi, Sadiq Masood Sabir from Lahore to Lahore, Haroon Latif Khan from Depalpur to Sheikhupura, Ch Zafar Iqbal Khan from Gujjar Khan to Ferozewala, Muhammad Rafat Sultan Sheikh from Rawalpindi to Jaranwala, Khawaja Muhammad Ajmal from Daska to Depalpur, Tahir Nawaz Khan from Pasrur to Muzaffargarh, Muhammad Shiraz Kayani from Sialkot to Wazirabad, Amjad Ali Shah from Vehari to Nankana Sahib, Ch Jamil Ahmad from Jampur to Vehari, Shafiq Ahmed Ch from Gujjar Khan to Kasur and Aqil Hassan Chohan from Kasur to Gujjar Khan. SCJs include Kamran Basharat Mufti from Islamabad to Islamabad, Muhammad Kashif from Bahawalpur to Bahawalpur, Rai Muhammad Nawaz from Lahore to Lahore, Muhammad Arif Khan Niazi from RY Khan to TT Singh, Muhammad Amer Habib from Wazirabad to Faisalabad, Muhammad Zahid Ghaznavi from Sahiwal to Sahiwal, Muhammad Tahir Khan Niazi from Gujjar Khan to Attock, Muhammad Nadeem Shaukat from Lahore to Lahore, Gulzar Ahmad Khalid from Mian Chanu to Gujranwala, Naeem Ahmad from Dunyapur to Kasur, Amir Saleem Rana from Sargodha to Narowal, Arif Mahmood Khan from Lahore to Rawalpindi, Muhammad Arif Hameed Sheikh from Mankera to Layyah, Muhammad Aslam Gondal from Jand to Pakpattan. , Anjum Mumtaz Malik from Gujrat to Bahawalnagar, Fayyaz Ahmad Zaheer from Attock to DG Khan and Muhammad Zafar Iqbal from DG Khan to Gujrat.