Karachi - Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz has announced its candidates for the National Assembly and Provincial Assembly seats of Sindh for the upcoming elections here on Sunday.

After consensus among the 10-party alliance, the tickets have been awarded to the party’s candidates in the province which include Syed Attaullah Shah Bukhari for NA-201 Ghotki, Elahi Bux Soomro for NA-208, Syed Ghous Ali Shah for NA-215 Khairpur-I, Dr Raheela Magsi for NA-223 Hyderabad-VI, Karim Ali Jatoi for NA-232 Dadu-II, Liaquat Ali Jatoi for NA-233 Dadu-III, Marvi Memon for NA-237 Thatta-I, Najeebullah Khan Niazi for NA-242 Karachi, Zainul Abden Ansari for NA-257 Karachi, Abdul Hakeem Baloch for NA-258 Karachi.

The candidates for Provincial Assembly seats include Mir Manzoor Hussain Panhwar for PS-13,Jacobabad-I, Syed Sajjad Hussain Shah for PS-24 Nawabshah-I, Syed Ghous Ali Shah for PS-29 Khairpur-I, Ameer Bux Bhutto for PS-37 Larkana cum Shikarpur, Mir Ghaibi Khan Mugheri PS-40 Kambar Shahdadkot-II, Ismail Rahu for PS-59 Badin cum Tando Muhammad Khan-III, Abdul Rehman Samejo for PS-63 Tharparkar, Mir Aijaz Talpur for PS-66 Mirpurkhas-III, Malik Chanez Khan for PS-72 Jamshoro-II, Pir Rehmani Jilani for PS-84 Thatta-I, Jam Gohram for PS-85 Thatta-II, Marvi Memon for PS-88 Thatta-V, Humayun Muhammad Khan for PS-89 Karachi-I, Rahat Hussain Siddiqui for PS-99 Karachi, Sultan Bahadur for PS-109 Karachi, Saleem Zia for PS-113 Karachi, Irfanullah Marwat for PS-114 Karachi, Ali Akbar Gujjar for PS-119 Karachi, Mian Ilyas Rasheed for PS-124 Karachi, Sultan Khan Johri for PS-128 Karachi, Haji Shaffi Jamote for PS-129 Karachi, Raja Khaliquzzaman Ansari for PS-130 Karachi,

While the candidates of party on other seats of Provincial Assembly, include Ghulam Shabbir Dayo for PS-2 Sukkur cum Shikarpur, Agha Imtiaz Ali for PS-9 Shikarpur cum Larkana, Mir Hassan for PS-12 Shikarpur-II, Imdad Hussain Choliani for PS-41 Larkana, Abdul Rasheed Arain for PS-45 Hyderabad-I, Muhammad Saleem Salongi for PS-52 Tando Allahyar, Pir Masoom Jan for PS-53 Tando Muhammad Khan, Muhammad Asif Rajput for PS-64 Mirpurkhas, Raees Habibullah Rind for PS-73 Jamshoro cum Dadu, Syed Zafar Ali Shah for PS-74 Dadu, Dr Banda Ali Leghari for PS-75 Dadu-II, Liaquat Ali Jatoi for PS-76 Dadu-III, Sadaqat Ali Jatoi for PS-77 Dadu-IV. 

For the first time, the PPP is facing tough challenge from its rival PML-N on many seats in Sindh as rifts among the former ruling party may prove beneficial for Opposition parties in the next elections.