ISLAMABAD - "The Academy publishes its selection every year from the prose and poetry in literary journals and magazines throughout the year in Pakistan". These views were expressed by Iftikhar Arif, Chairman, Pakistan Academy of Letters, while giving a briefing on the occasion of launching "Pakistani Literature 2007" (Prose), "Pakistani Literature 2007" (Poetry) and "Bibliography of Pakistani Literature 2007" here on Thursday. In his address Iftikhar said that selection of Pakistani literature, poetry, prose and bibliography of Pakistani literature 2007 is an important chapter of the publication process of Pakistan Academy of Letters. "These books consist of selection from the literature are launched every year in August", he added. He informed that the selection of poetry 2007 is made by Qamar Raza Shehzad and Shakir Hussain Shakir and selection of prose writing is made by Ahmed Hamaish and Dr Shaheen Mufti and Bibliography 2007 is compiled by Mubeen Mirza for Urdu, Ashraf Saleem for Punjabi, Dr Adal Somro for Sindhi, Hanif Khalil for Pashto, Dr Ali Dost Baloch for Balochi, Shakir Hussain Shakir for Seraiki, Waheed Zaheer for Brahvi, Mukhtar Ali Nayyer for Hindko and Hamra Khaleeq for English, adding that Saeeda Durrani edited these books. The book of poetry includes Hamd, Naat, ghazlain, nazmain and translation of Pakistani languages and the prose book includes Criticism, Research, and Linguistic articles, memoirs, articles on personalities, essays and translation from the Pakistani languages. He said that with regard to the selection and compilation of poetry, Shehzad Ahmed, Touseef Tabassum, Aftab Iqbal Shamim, Qamar Jamil, Javed Shaheen, Prof. Sohail Ahmed Khan, Anees Nagi, Nasir Zaidi, Muhammad Izhar-ul-Haq, Farrukh Yar, Jalil Aali, Yousuf Hassan, Sehar Ansari, Shahida Hassan, Dr Ibrar Ahmed and Abbas Tabish, Mansha Yad, Khalida Hussain, Masood Ashar, Dr Saleem Akhter, Dr Rasheed Amjad, Ahmed Javed, Muhammad Hameed Shahid, Syed Mazhar Jamil, Mubeen Mirza, Muhammad Saeed Sheikh and Amjad Tufail for selection of series of prose have been rendering their services for Pakistan Academy of Letters since 1990.