LAHORE Pakistan Football Federation (PFF)s President Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat approved Sahiwal, known as Montgomery before 1966, as the sixth host of the PFF League final. Previous hosts were Peshawar, Lahore, Faisalabad and Islamabad (twice). It will be played between Sahiwals Young Blood and Karachis Sui Southern Gas Company Limited (SSGC) at Ali Rai Nawaz Stadium, near Fareed Town Police Station in the city lies 180 km from Lahore. The final will kick off at 1.30 pm on January 6, 2010. Young Blood edged Quettas Baloch FC 3-1 in the final on 17 December at Punjab University, Old Campus, Lahore while three days earlier, SSGC snatched 1-0 win over PTV at Karachis Quaid-Azam Sports Complex, Pak Steel Township to become Champion of Club and Departmental Phase of PFF League respectively. Both the teams also earned passage into PPFL 2010, replacing two relegated teams who finished 13th and 14th in PPFL 2009. PFF League - Tier II competition of PFF - went into movement in 2004, under the directives of Faisal Saleh Hayat in order to supply two teams for ensuing Pakistan Premier Football League (PPFL) and to fulfill the demand of FIFA/AFC to streamline and modernise the soccer in Pakistan. The honours, in first edition, went into hands of NBP and PPWD in 2004 when second-legged finals were staged at Qayyum Sports Complex, Peshawar. Midfielder Saeed Qureshis lone goal gave host Railways 1-0 win over KESC at Lahores Railway Stadium as both teams qualified to top Division from 2005 edition. PTV annexed the 2006 edition by beating PMC 4-0 at University of Agriculture Ground, Faisalabad. The 2007 edition was decided after Super-Six with PEL and Pakistan Steel finishing first and second respectively at Islamabads PAF Complex soccer pitch, Sector E-9, few metres away from Shah Faisal Mosque. The top two teams in 2008 edition were PAF and Nushkis Baloch FC, with Balochistani club winning 1-0 at Aabparas Jinnah Stadium, Islamabad. It will be third time when Sahiwal will host final of the PFF show. Same arena hosted the National U-14 Festival of Football final on Feb 5, 2008 when Sindh overpowered strong Karachi Yellow 2-0. The 2008 final was first PFF event at Sahiwal in 11 years after 44th National Championship at Sheikh Zafar Ali Stadium in 1997 that saw ABL capturing their first ever national title, outpacing PIA.