Madonna released six new songs on iTunes this morning (December 20). The tracks have been lifted from her 13th studio album Rebel Heart, which is also available to pre-order now before its release on March 10.

The six new songs include ‘Devil Pray’, ‘Ghosttown’, ‘Unapologetic Bitch’, ‘Illuminati’ and ‘Bitch I’m Madonna’, which features Nicki Minaj. ‘I would prefer my fans to hear completed versions of some of the songs instead of the incomplete tracks that are circulating. Please consider these six songs as an early Christmas gift,’ Madonna said in a statement.

The sixth song is new single ‘Living For Love’, which was also uploaded to Madonna’s official YouTube account. However, it is currently unavailable in the UK. Madonna also revealed that Kanye West has produced tracks for Rebel Heart and that additional music will be released on February 9.This last-minute release comes days after demos of 11 new songs for Madonna’s upcoming album were leaked online.

Responding to the leak, Madonna initially took to Instagram to thank fans for not listening to the illegally obtained tracks, adding: ‘They are unfinished demos stolen long ago.’ She later posted an angrier response on Instagram, calling the leak ‘artistic rape’ and ‘a form of terrorism’.