A disciplined performance by Bangladesh put Pakistan firmly on the back foot and saw openers Nasir Jamshed and Mohammad Hafez, Younis Khan and captain Misbah-ul-Haq back in the hut. Captain Misbah-ul-Haq got run out putting Pakistan in not-so-good situation against 'earlier minnows' Bangladesh team in the Asia Cup final. Misbah could only add 13 runs before getting out. Bangladesh new ball pair Mashrafe Mortaza and Nazmul Hossain dismissed Nasir Jamshed and Younis Khan respectively in successive overs.

Pakistan lost their second wicket when Hossain trapped Younis plumb in front of the wicket. Earlier, Mashrafe Mortaza gave Bangladesh a breakthrough when he had Nasir Jamshed caught by Mahmudullah in the 5th over. This all happened after Bangladesh captain Mushfiqur Rahim won the toss and chose to bowl.

Bangladesh are unchanged and Pakistan have brought in Sarfraz Ahmed for Wahab Riaz. After: Over 29: Pakistan 102/4.



Mohammad Hafeez, Nasir Jamshed, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq*, Umar Akmal, Hammad Azam, Shahid Afridi, Sarfraz Ahmed†, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Aizaz Cheema


Tamim Iqbal, Nazimuddin, Jahurul Islam, Mushfiqur Rahim*, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Shahadat Hossain, Nazmul Hossain