LAHORE – Wapda retained the National Cycling Championship title here on Friday at cycling velodrome. On the final day, Wapda won another two gold medals to raise their overall gold tally to six to retain the title. They won 4 kilometre team pursuit and elimination race. SNGPL MD Arif Hameed was the chief guest while DG Sports Board Punjab Usman Anwar was guest of honour. PCF president Munawar Baseer, secretary Syed Azhar Shah and PCA chief Moazaam Khan and secretary Farrukh Wazir were also present there. In the 4 kilometre race, behind Wapda were SSGC as Army secured third and HEC fourth. In the elimination race, M Sabir of Wapda was winner while Nisar also from Wapda was second and Noor Aslam of SSGC third. Later, the chief guests gave away the prizes.–Staff Reporter