LAHORE - A contempt petition was moved in Lahore High Court on Wednesday against Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, his wife Kulsoom Nawaz, son Hussain Nawaz, PML-Q Chief Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain and Humayun Akhtar Khan for defying court orders in the matter of their alleged assets in foreign countries.

Barrister Javed Iqbal Jaffery, the petitioner, filed contempt petition submitting that the politicians committed contempt of court by refusing to accept the notices of court.

He requested the court to initiate contempt proceedings against the respondent politicians.