OUR STAFF REPORTER LAHORE - Annual Parliamentary Debating Championship 2011 on Monday concluded at Kinnaird College. The debating competition was hosted by Kinnaird College Debating Society. In the final round, Lahore School of Economics (LSE) bagged the Rabia Javed trophy in the English category after beating Lahore University of Management and Sciences. The contest went in favour of LSE by just one vote, such was the level of competition between the two teams. The Government College University won the Syed Tajammul Abbas trophy in the Urdu debate by beating LSE in the final round. The motion before the house for the final English round was This House Believes that the IMF is the British Empire of Today and for Urdu it was Is Aiwan Ki Raye Mein Pakistan Ka Siasi Manzar Tabdeeli Ke Liye Tayar Nahi. The teams were applauded for making in to the finals irrespective of who won the title having paved their way to the finals after three knock out rounds. Kinnaird College Principal Dr Rukhsana David presided over the proceedings.