ISLAMABAD (INP) - Eight members of the Senate from FATA have formed their separate group by electing Senator Engineer Rashid as their new Parliamentary leader. The group has also dissociated itself from the Parliamentary leader of FATA in the National Assembly Munir Orakzai. There were two groups of Senators from FATA one led by Senator Abbas Afridi and the other under Senator Razziq Khan. However, with the efforts of common friends all the Senators united on a single platform and elected Engineer Rashid Ahmad as their new Parliamentary leader. Talking to INP on Friday, Engineer Rashid Ahmad said that a formal application would be submitted to Chairman Senate on Monday for separate seats for FATA Senators. He said the FATA Senators group include Razziq Khan, Haji Khan Afridi, Abbas Afridi, Idrees Safi, Hafiz Rashid Ahmad, Maulana Abdur Rashid and Maulana Saleh Shah. He said they have also informed the KPK Governor about formation of the new group and they would be meeting Prime Minister Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani soon.