LAHORE The Pakistan Football Federation (PFF) announced 35 players for the national U-23 camp for the soccer event of XVI Asian Games to be held at Guangzhou, China, from November 12-27. The camp is in progress at Lahores Punjab Stadium and MTFA ground with players being accommodated at FIFA Football Houses hostels. The eight-day conditioning camp had been held at Lahores Model Town Football Academy Ground during Ramzan Ul Mubarak. Pakistan Football Federation (PFF)s President Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat had approved 48 probables in the provisional squad submitted for participation in the coming Asian Games. Saqib Hanif, Ghazanfar Abbas, Amjad Iqbal, Abdul Jabbar, Bilal Butt, Saad Ullah, Zubair Ahmed, Asif Bakhsh, Steven, Muhammad Essa Khan, Arif Mehmood, Muhammad Qasim, Muhammad Rasool have been axed from the camp. The final 20-man squad is to be announced by coach Mohiuddin after the four-week foreign training camp expected to be organised at South Korea just before the opening ceremony at Haixinsha Island in the Pearl River. It will be eighth trip to Asian Games for Pakistan who appeared in seven editions out of 15 so far in Manila 1954, Tokyo 1958, Tehran 1974, Seoul 1986, Beijing 1990, Busan 2002, Doha 2006. They missed the soccer event of quadrennial Games eight times at New Delhi 1951,1982 Jakarta 1962, Bangkok 1966,1970, 1978, 1998, Hiroshima 1994. We have picked the best available players for the Asian Games, said Mohiuddin who guided Pakistan to scoreless draw against Asian Champs Iraq at Syria three years ago during World cup Qualifier. Following are 35 probables in Asian Games camp: Goal Keepers (4): Amir Gul (NBP), Muzammil Hussain (WAPDA), Jaffar Khan (Army), Jehangir Khan (Afghan FC) Defenders (11): Haider Ali (WAPDA), Manzoor Ahmed (WAPDA), Umer Farooq (KESC), Samar Ishaq (KRL), Shabir Khan (Worchester City), Atif Bashir (Barry Town), Ahsan Ullah (PEL), Aurangzaib (HBL), Ali Ehsan (PIA), Muhammad Ahmed (WAPDA), Faraz Ahmed (Foreign) Midfielders (12): Reis Ashraf (Buckingham Town), Jadeed Khan (WAPDA), Mehmood Khan Jr (KRL), Adnan Farooq (Ferencvrosi Torna Club), Muhammad Adil (KRL), Muhammad Tauseef (Islamabad), Abbas Ali (NBP), Faisal Iqbal (NBP), Muhammad Riaz (KESC), Muhammad Rashid (PEL), Yasir Afridi (KRL), Irfan Khan (Bradford) Strikers (8): Kalim Ullah Khan (KRL), Asif Mehmood (Pak Navy), Rizwan Asif (KRL), Saddam Hussain (PIA), Asim Mansoor (Young Blood), Zain Ullah, (WAPDA), Shah Noor Abbasi (Foreign), Aneel Azeem (Ash United).