LAHORE - Habib Bank Ltd outclassed National Bank of Pakistan (NBP) 3-0 against all predictions to earn their first ever victory over their arch-rival bank in PPFL history. The second leg of Bank derby - the 59th encounter of Pakistan Premier Soccer League 2008 -  gave big sigh of relief to their coach Yousof Khan at Peoples Stadium, Karachi. The first leg, four days ago at Sharafi Goth's grassy field, saw thriller with both the teams scoring twice. HBL, which lost five matches against NBP in PFFL's seven ties (two matches ended in draw) in track record before today's match, finally broke the jinx and defeated star-full NBP all ends up. The play was mainly jerky and lacking direction, both teams producing an unusually high number of errors and turnovers but HBL still managed to tuck the ball into cage three times. HBL opened the scoring in the 42nd minute, when winger Shakir Hussain took advantage of good skills and smart playing by striker Khayal Muhammad  to score his first goal of the event. It was soon clear however that HBL was in control in this encounter between two equal opponents. The Sameen Ibrahim-led team, brought out the soccer that had been expected from them, while Abdul Aziz-led NBP did not have much to offer and found themselves chasing the Habibians through most of the match. Their marksmanship was not timed enough to created impression on HBL's keeper Aqeel Ahmed. HBL led 1-0 at interval. HBL held upperhand in second session with striker Muhammad Ishtiaq showing brilliant finishing touch. Ishtiaq slotting a 66th minute free-kick in between NBP's goalkeeper Amir Gul and the right post. Ishtiaq struck his third in the 84th minute off Zakir Lashari's fine work to raise his total to four  -  becoming top scorer of the event for HBL. HBL earned 15 points from 11 matches so far while NBP collected ten points from as many games. Holders Wapda face Army today LAHORE - The lush green soccer field of Railway Stadium will host Pakistan Premier Soccer League 2008's crucial match on Sunday, August 24 2008 when Pakistan's top two team - holders WAPDA and Army - will appear in intriguing clash, tagged as "Clash of the Titans." "The teams will be under captaincy of well-known international strikers Arif Mehmood (WAPDA) and Imran Hussain (Army). Both the outfits never finished below second position since adoption of a two-tier system in domestic soccer in 2004, one of the laudable works under PFF President Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat. Since then National Football Championship (Tier I) is called as Pakistan Premier Football League (PPFL) while National Championship Tier-II) is known as PFF League," said match commissioner Mian Rizwan Ali. Rizwan, manager of PFF XI last year during tour of India, added that arrangements to hold the eagerly-awaited first leg at Garhi Shahu Stadium in befitting manner are being completed and top-shaped referees will handle the match (Kick-off 5.30 PM). The referees panel announced for Lahore centre, comprised of  Naeem Zaidi, Rauf Bari, Muhammad Asif bin Younas, Waheed Murad, Shahid Hussain, Muhammad Shams, Fayyaz Siddiqui, Zulfiqar Babli, Nasir Hussain and Javed Khan, have already cleared Referee Fitness Test at Punjab Stadium. "Wapda, winner of national championship in 1983, 1991, 2001, 2003, 2004, 2007 collected 10 points from seven matches in ongoing 141-day show while four-times Gold Medallist Army bagged 13 points in six outings. Both the teams also represented Pakistan in entire history of AFC President's Cup : WAPDA in 2005, 2008 and Army in 2006, 2007," added soccer promoter Rizwan, also head of 850-plus boys Model Town Football Academy. It will be ninth clash and the track record between two teams presented tight look. Both teams winning twice, while four matches ended in draw. Only 13 goals recorded in eight matches, favoring Army 7-6.