LAHORE - Sheikhupura won the third Coca Cola Punjab Inter-district Rugby Championships that concluded Sunday with a feast of rugby from no less than 16 districts of the Punjab. The tournament was opened by Idris Haider Khawaja, Secretary, Punjab Olympic Association, and saw a number of upsets. Established rugby powerhouses like Lahore and Rawalpindi, playing development squads, were upset by teams with fighting spirit like Gujranwala and Sheikhupura. Sheikhupura beat DHA Lahore 7-5 by in a hotly contested last-minute interception try and in the other semi-final Bahawalnagar proved too strong for Gujranwala, winning by two tries to one, one of which was converted. The final score was 12-5. The final was an epic affair, with Bahawalnagar displaying great technique and impressive rugby skills. However, Sheikhupura saved several certain tries with impressive desperate tackles and won their second successive match by means of a last minute try. The final margin was 7-5 with just a conversion separating favorites Bahawalnagar from upset winners Sheikhupura. Abubakar of Lahore DHA Rugby was adjudged best player of the tournament as the top scorer. Rizwan Khan, Country Head of Coca Cola International gave away the prizes and expressed his satisfaction over the improvement of standards and playing populations in Punjab rugby. He particularly appreciated the efforts of Maj Gen (r) Ashraf Chaudhry, President Punjab Rugby Association in developing the game. Results: Lahore VS Rahim Yar Khan 5 - 0 Bahawalnagar VS Muzaffargarh 27-0 Gujranwala VS Rahim Yar Khan 17-5 Iqbal Town VS Muzaffargarh 10-0 Lahore VS Gujranwala 0-5 Bahawalnagar VS Iqbal Town 10-0 Okara VS Sheikhupura 0-10 Kasur VS Bahawalpur 0-10 Fort Abbas VS Rawalpindi 0-5 DHA Team VS Bahawalpur 32-0 Okara VS Rawalpindi 0-0 Fort Abbas VS Sheikhupura 0-17 Rawalpindi VS Sheikhupura 12-14 DHA Team VS Kasur 21-0 Okara VS Fort Abbas 5-0 1st semi final Gujrawala lost to Bawalnagar 5-12 2nd semi final DHA team lost to Sheikhupura 5-7 3rd and 4th place Gujranwala lost to DHA Team 0-12 Final Bawalnagar lost to sheikhupura 5-7 Man of the tournament Abubaker of DHA rugby Final results Winner: Sheikhupura Runners UP : Bawalnagar 3RD Place: DHA 4th place: Gujranwala.