ISLAMABAD Over Rs 360 millions alleged irregularity in the account of National Assembly Employees Cooperative Housing Society (NAECHS)could not be examined because the main person concerned - the DC Islamabad - failed to show up, so the issue remained inconclusive in the scheduled NA Standing Committee on House and Library, TheNation learnt reliably. Over 360 million alleged misappropriation in the account of National Assembly (NA) Employees Cooperative Housing Society was the agenda item of meeting but remained questionable due to absence Deputy Commission (DC) Islamabad Amir Ali in the meeting, sources privy to the meeting told TheNation. Chairing the committee meeting in the Parliament House, Faisal Karim Kundi, Deputy Speaker National Assembly has directed Deputy Commissioner Islamabad to appear before the National Assembly House and Library Committee along with all the relevant record of National Assembly Employees Cooperative Housing Society today (Wednesday). DC Islamabad was asked to appear before the Committee in the meeting to be held tomorrow (Wednesday) and submit a detailed report about the accounts and purchase of land for the housing society during the tenures of different Presidents and Administrators of the society since its inception, the sources revealed. When contacted one participant MNA of the meeting, desiring not to be named, confirmed that over Rs 360 million misappropriation in the account of National Assembly Employees Cooperative Housing was taken up in the meeting but the concerned person was absent from meeting to give details. Deputy Speaker NA got annoyed over the absence of concerned persons and directed to hold the meeting the very next day to take up the serious matter, the MNA revealed to TheNation. It is relevant to note here that Joint Secretary Administration Shahid Husain Jilani was the former President of the NA Employees Cooperative Housing Society and after him Tariq Ayub Khan Khakwani took the charge of the society on a temporary basis. The sources said that on receiving complaints of misappropriation in the accounts of the Society, the issue was included in the agenda. When contacted, the CDA chairman, who was a participant of the meeting, said that he had left the meeting after the issue related to the Capital Development Authority (CDA) ended, so he was not in knowledge about it. During the meeting the members of the Committee also expressed their displeasure over the delay in election of the National Assembly Employees Cooperative Housing society and dissatisfaction over the record provided by Circle Registrar, Cooperative Societies, ICT. They said that the hard earned saving of the members of the society have been stuck-up for the last 25 years but ICT Administration did not take any positive steps to make the Society functional. The members of the Committee also expressed their reservations about the unauthorised and illegal occupation of servant quarters and lobbies in the Parliament Lodges. They were of the view that illegal occupants were posing severe threat to the security of the Parliament Lodges. The Deputy Speaker directed the National Assembly Secretariat to write letters to the Parliamentarians to give complete particulars of their servants and other staff residing with them in the Parliament Lodges. The Committee also reviewed the progress report on the construction work of Speakers House and directed the CDA to expedite the pace of work and complete it within the stipulated period. The Committee also discussed the construction of Additional Family Suites and servant quarters for the Parliamentarians at Parliament Lodges. The Committee directed the CDA to submit revised PC-I to Planning Division before the ECNEC meeting. The members of the Committee also complained about the non-operational CCTV Cameras installed at the Parliament Lodges. The Deputy Speaker directed the CDA for proper maintenance of CCTV Cameras and ensure that all CCTV Cameras were functioning properly. The meeting was also attended by Rehmat Ullah Kakar, Minister for Housing & Works, MNAs. Mrs. Belum Hasnain, Mrs. Saira Afzal Tarrar, Mr. Anjum Aqeel Khan, Mrs. Shagufta Sadiq, Mr. Noor Alam Khan and Chairman CDA.