ISLAMABAD (APP) - As many as 87 candidates are in the run against 20 Senate seats after withdrawal as published in the final list of the candidates by the Election Commission of Pakistan on Sunday. Candidates on all 11 seats for each Punjab and Sindh, on seven general seats for NWFP and against one general seat from federal capital have already been declared returned uncontested. The election would now be held on 20 seats out of total 50, with 11 from Balochistan, four from FATA, four from NWFP and one from federal capital, falling vacant after retirement of the members on completion of their six year tenure in the Upper House. Officials at Election Commission told this news agency, arrangements were being finalised for the polling against these seats on March 4 and the elected representatives would replace those retiring on March 11, 2009. "On completion of the withdrawal process on Saturday, now 87 candidates are in the run for 20 Senate seats as on 30 other seats, the candidates have returned uncontested," the official said. He said the Commission officials provided ample opportunity to candidates to withdraw their candidature, if any, on Saturday. However, only six candidates from Balochistan had withdrawn on Saturday including Manzoor Ahmed Mengal (JUI-F) from general seat, Noor Jehan Panezai, Shahnaz Umrani (IND) and Hafsa Anjum from (JUI-F) from seats reserved for women and Malik Sikandar Khan (JUI) and Mufti Abdul Sattar (JUI-F). By this way, for now, in Balochistan there are 23 contestants against seven general seats with 13 candidates against two seats reserved for women and seven candidates against two seats reserved for Ulema/technocrats. The candidates against seven general seats include Mir Muhammad Ali (BNP-A), Khudai Dad Khan ((ANP), Malik Muhammad Yar Kha (ANP), Sardar Fateh Muhammad Hassani (IND), Sheikh Zahid Jan (IND), Izhar Khan Khosa (IND), Sardar Abdul Rehman Khetran (IND), Nawabzada Muhammad Akbar Magsi (IND), Mir Shahiq Khan Domki (IND), Haider Khan Nasir (IND), Mir Wali Muhammad Badini (IND), Maulana Muhammad Khan Sherani (JUI-F), Hafiz Hamdullah Saboor (JUI-F), Mir Changez Khan Jamali (IND), Muhammad Asadullah Khan (IND), Mir Hasil Khan Bizenjo (NP), Nawabzada Mir Haji Lashkari Raisani (PPPP), Sabir Ali Baloch (PPPP), Aurangzeb Alamgir Magsi (PPPP), Sardar Tahir Hussain Khan Advocate (PPPP), Haji Abdullah Musazai (PPPP), Muhammad Usman Badini (IND) and Naseebullah Achakzai (PML-Q). For two seats reserved for women in Balochistan, 12 candidates are in the run including Rehana Javed (ANP), Farida Kakar (ANP), Kalsoom Perveen (PML), Bibi Salma (JUI-F), Agha Pari Gul Syeda (PML), Roshan Khursheed Bharocha (PML), Farah Shah (IND), Salma Saeed (IND), Suriya Amiruddin (PPPP), Hinna (PPPP), Samina (BNP-A) and Kauser Naheed (IND). Similarly, for two seats reserved for Ulema/technocrats for the province, total seven candidates are in the run including Maulana Abdul Ghafoor Haideri (JUI-F), Muhammad Humayun Khan (IND), Saeed Ahmed (BNP), Noor Jahan Panezai (PML), Mian Saifullah Paracha (PPPP), Malik Mumtaz Hussain Mahfooz Advocate (PPPP) and Engineer Basant Lal Gulshan (IND). From federal capital, Saeeda Iqbal (PPPP) and Tahira Latif(PML) would contest against one seat reserved for women. From NWFP, four candidates including Farah Aqil (ANP), Farhat Abbas (PPPP), Anisa Zeb Tahirkheli (PPP-S) and Shahida Begum (JUI-F) are in the run for two seats reserved for women with five candidates Ali Gohar Khan (IND), Iqbal Zafar Jhagra (PML-N), Abdul Jamil Khan (Dr.A.J. Khan) (IND), Afrasiab Khattak (ANP) and Syed Sardar Hussain to contest on two seats reserved for Ulema/technocrats. Meanwhile from FATA all 34 candidates, who had filed nomination papers, are in the run for four FATA seats, including Eng Malik Rashid Ahmed Khan, Bismillah Khan, Prof (r) Abdul Ghaffar Khan Ghafoor, Haji Khan, Haji Gul Afridi, Halib-ur-Rehamn, Habib Malik Orakzai, Dr Syed Javed Hassain, Dr Abdul Qadir, Dr Muhammad Iftikhar Zafar, Syed Fazal Abbas Mian, Syed Muhammad Jawad, Syed Muhammad Hussain, Shah Jee Gul, Shoaib Hassan, Sahibzada Abdul Salam Sherani, Zafar Khan Afridi, Abbas Khan, Abdul Malik Qadri, Abdul Wadood, Irfanullah, Ghulam Haider Wazir, Ghulam Muhammad Sadiq, Fakhar-uz-Zaman Khan, Farhad Shabab Afridi, Qismat Khan Wazir, Laiq Hussain Turi, Muhammad Ihsan Ullah, Muhammad Idrees Khan Safi, Muhammad Soaib, Moulana Shamas-ur-Rehman, Nasir Khan, Nawabzada Muhammad Shah and Hidayatullah. All candidates are independent and none among them had withdrawn from the contest. With issuance of the final list most of stages have been completed towards the Senate election on March 4 except only one provision of retiring from the contest just a day before the election day that can be availed by any contestant.