LAHORE Former first class cricketer and Lahore Region council member Tahir Shah along with several club cricketers Friday staged a protest demonstration against the PCB for ignoring talented and deserving players in the Pakistan A team for the T20 match against England. The protesters demanded that players like bowler Mohammad Irshad, wicket-keeper Ahmed Saeed, leg spinner Usman Qadir, Zulfiqar Babar have been performing in domestic cricket for the last so many years but are being ignored. Tahir Shah, despite his severe ailment led the protest and felt ignored by the Chief Minister Mian Shahbaz Sharif and PCB chairman Ijaz Butt, who he claims were close to him once. He also accused Ijaz Butt of using him to his ride to the PCB while the protesting cricketers termed the ignored cricketers as assets of the country, which they believed were being wasted. Sialkot Seniors down beat Jhelum Sialkot Seniors beat Jhelum Seniors by 173 runs the 12th National Seniors Cricket Cup 2010. Sialkot Seniors 316 for 2 wickets. Muhammad Yaqoob 144 not out, Shahid Nazir 78 and Basit Saeed 78 were the main scorer. Jhelum Seniors scored 143 for 6 wickets. Misbah Nazir 35 not out, Sohail Ahmed 24 and Mirza Nisar 22 not out were the main scorer, Fazal Jillani took 2 wickets. Muhammad Yaqoob declared Man of the Match. Jawaid Ashraf & Waleed Yaqub were the umpires while Farrukh Ilyas Raja was the scorer. Earlier, Sayid Papers Stags notched heavy 194 runs win over Lahore Tigers in 12th National Senior Cricket Cup at Model Town Whites Ground. Haji Shahid Anwar put up blistering 124 run in stags win. Shahid, who played for Wasim Akram-led team in Texaco Trophy 1996, was picked Man of the Match Award from Saud Cheema, Advocate Supreme Court. Pakistan Veterans Cricket Association (PVCA) Chief Executive Officer Ashiq Qureshi was also present. Aizad Sayid-led Stags put up 251-4 in allotted 30 overs with Shahid 124, Kamran Khan 76, Rafaqat Ali 27. Muhammad Zulfiqar 3-44, Tahir Sheikh 1-38 were successful bowlers. In reply, Lahore Tigers were all out for 57 in 20.2 overs with Muhammad Yousuf making 13. Asad Iqbal 3-3, Sajjad Akber 4-16, Iftikhar Ahmed 3-19 were main wicket takers. The umpires were Muhammad Hanif, Adnan Rasheed while Najam Ul Saeed was scorer.