KHAIRPUR – Banking Court Sukkur issued non-bailable warrants of 30 defaulters of Khairpur on Tuesday.

Justice Ghulam Akbar Memon issued non-bailable warrants against over 30 bank defaulters including Abdul Hammed, Sher Muhammad, Waqar Ahmed, Qasim Ali Bhatti, Ghulam Muhammad Jatt, Shahid Iqbal, Ghulam Qasim Saheto, Fida Hussain Saheto and others.

They had obtained loans from different banks of Khairpur but did not return them. They also did not appear before the court.

The Khairpur police have been directed to arrest and produce them before the court along with hand cuffs. Separately, the court of Additional District and Sessions judge wrote a letter to IG Police Sindh, directing him to stop salary of two cops, witnesses in robbery case, including Sub Inspector Tufail Ahmed Bhutto and PC Ghulam Muhammad Burdi.

The court also issued non-bailable warrants of the Kot Lalo Police Station SHO and directed SP Khairpur to arrest and produce him before the court on Jan 26. The cops were not appearing before the court despite notices.

Meanwhile, the cheque distribution ceremony for the 15th Award of Allama Iqbal Shield and Continental Biscuits Limited (CBL) on the basis of merit-cum poverty held at Syndicate Hall of Shah Abdul Latif University. SALU Vice Chancellor Prof Parveen Shah distributed the cheques and certificates among the winner and recipient students. She said that co-curricular activities are an integral part of academic life. She stressed the students to participate in healthy activities. Co-curricular activities help students build their skills or nourishing their careares.

 capabilities, she added. Komal Fatima Department of Geography BS-II got first position; Kashif Hussain Balouch Department of English BS-IV got second position, while Mohammad Siddique Department of English MA Final secured third position in English language competition. Saima Lutufullah Phulpoto Department of Urdu M.A Final got first position, Zahid Hussain Phulpoto Department of Zoology BS IV got second position while Saleem Shaikh Department of Physics MSc (Previous) secured third position in Urdu language competition. Mohammad Ayub Khwaja Department of Sindhi BS-II got first position, Amjad Department of Chemistry BS III got second and Khameez Channa Department of Zoology BS III got third position. Rs2500, 1500 and 1000 were awarded to first, second and third position recipients respectively.

The Continental Biscuits Limited Scholarships were awarded to Habibur Rehman BS Part III Department of English, Falak, Seema Nosheen, Mohammad Ismail, Maria BCom Part III Department of Commerce and Pirah Yusra D-Pharm Part-III Department of Pharmacy. Rs25000 were given to each scholarship recipient student.