COLOMBO: Sri Lanka has named five uncapped players in its 15-man squad for a Twenty20 series against Pakistan starting later this month.

Left-arm seamer Binura Fernando, allrounder Dasun Shanaka, legspinner Jeffrey Vandersay, batsmen Shahan Jayasuriya and Dhananjaya de Silva have been included in the squad announced Thursday.

None of the five have played any format of international cricket.

Batsman Chamara Kapugedera, who has not played for Sri Lanka for nearly three years, has also received a call up.

The matches will be played on July 30 and Aug. 1 in Colombo.

Sri Lanka : Lasith Malinga (captain), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Perera, Kithruwan Vithanage, Dhananjaya de Silva , Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Chamara Kapugedera, Shehan Jayasuriya, Thisara Perera, Jeffrey Vandersay, Nuwan Kulasekara, Binura Fernando, Chaturanga de Silva, Milinda Siriwardana.