LAHORE - Through two applications the Lahore High Court (LHC) has been urged for early hearing of the cases against former Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and Chief Minister Punjab Mian Shahbaz Sharif. The applicant, Shahid Orakzai states that the Bench of this court on July 31 last had adjourned for seven weeks hearing of the case against the election of Shahbaz Sharif in two constituencies of Punjab while hearing of the election petition filed against Nawaz Sharif was adjourned on August 14 and they have still not been taken up for further proceedings. The applicant on the basis of the Supreme Court storming case of November 1997, has questioned qualification of Nawaz Sharif to contest the election which he intended to do in NA-123, Lahore, now stayed under the court order. 23 LHC judges to hold sitting at Principal Seat from tomorrow As many as 23 judges of the Lahore High Court (LHC) would hold sitting at the Principal Seat (Lahore) of this Court during the week commencing Monday, November 24 next. The said judges would also hold sitting on as many as 10 Division Benches during the same week. The judges include: Chief Justice Sayed Zahid Hussain, Justice Mian Muhammad Najamuz Zaman, Justice Mian Saqib Nisar, Justice Asif Saeed Khan Khosa, Justice Maulvi Anwarul Haq, Justice Nasim Sikandar, Justice Muhammad Bilal Khan, Justice Fazal-e-Miran Chauhan, Justice Sayed Shabbar Raza Rizvi, Justice Sheikh Azmat Saeed, Justice Syed Hamid Ali Shah, Justice Umar Ata Bandial, Justice Tariq Shamim, Justice Syed Asghar Haider, Justice Hansat Ahmad Khan, Justice Zafar Iqbal Chaudhary, Justice Khwaja Farooq Saeed, Justice M Akram, Justice Khurshid Anwar Bhindar, Justice Rana Zahid Mahmood, Justice Hafiz Tariq Nasim, Justice Khalil Ahmad and Justice Ali Akbar Quershi. Each Division Bench would comprise: Chief Justice Sayed Zahid Hussain and Justice Umar Ata Bandial; Justice Mian Muhammad Najamuz Zaman and Justice Rana Zahid Mahmood; Justice Maulvi Anwarul Haq and Justice Ali Akbar Qureshi; Justice Nasim Sikandar and Justice Khwaja Farooq Saeed; Justice Muhammad Bilal Khan and Justice Khurshid Anwar Bhindar; Justice Fazal-e-Miran Chauhan and Justice Hasnat Ahmad Khan; Justice Sheikh Azmat Saeed and Justice Syed Asghar Haider; Justice Syed Hamid Ali Shah and Justice Hafiz Tariq Nasim; Justice Tariq Shamim and Justice Zafar Iqbal Chaudhary; and Justice Muhammad Akram Qureshi and Justice Khalil Ahmad.