SYDNEY  - England will play five Tests, five one-day internationals and three Twenty20 internationals in their 2013-14 Ashes campaign in Australia, Cricket Australia said on Thursday.

The Test series begins at Brisbane's Gabba ground on November 21-25 and finishes in Sydney from January 3-7 in 2014.

The other Test matches will take place in Adelaide (December 5-9), Perth (December 13-17) and Melbourne (December 26-30).

A schedule of five ODIs and three T20 internationals to complement the Tests will be confirmed in the New Year, officials said. Cricket Australia also announced four other tour games against a Western Australia XI, Australia A, NSW XI and a Chairman's XI.

Ashes Tests:

1st Test: Nov 21-25 in Brisbane

2nd Test: Dec 5-9 in Adelaide

3rd Test: Dec 13-17 in Perth

4th Test: Dec 26-30 in Melbourne

5th Test: Jan 3-7 in Sydney.