KARACHI - Third NBP Disabled Pentangular Twenty20 Cricket Tournament will open at NBP Sports Complex from November 28, Pakistan Disabled Cricket Association (PDCA) announced on Thursday. Country's five top teams including defending champions Balochistan, Punjab, Khyber Pakhtunkhawa (KPK), Sindh and Federal Areas will be battling for honors.

"A handsome prize money of Rs.1.25,000 will be at stake with winners taking Rs.50,000 and runners-up grab Rs.25,000," PDCA Secretary Amiruddin Ansari said. Winner team will get Rs 5000 as the win bonus in each match and man of the match will collect Rs.1000.

Best bowler, batsman, wicketkeeper and fielder will be presented Rs.2500 each.

PDCA will provide free boarding and lodging to all the visiting teams. Punjab will take on Balochistan in the opening match at 9:30a.m while Khyber Pakhtunkhawa will clash Federal Area's at 1.30p.m at NBP Sports Complex ground.

Former Test cricketer and Chief Selector Iqbal Qasim will inaugurate the event.