LAHORE - The Elective General Council Meeting of Punjab Netball Association was held at Treet Corporation, Lahore Saturday under the supervision of Pakistan Netball Federation. Secretory Pakistan Netball Federation Mudasir Arain and Punjab Olympic Association also attended the GB meeting. The following office bearers elected unanimously for the next four years 2014-2018.

President: Syed Sheharyar Ali; Chairman: Mian Asim Bashir, SV President: Mian Mu Afzal, V Presidents: Ms Azeem Kouser, Abidullah Babar, Hamza Mouzam, Humaira Mughal, Secretary General: Ch M Rizwan, Associate Secretaries: Farhan Ali, Ms Marium Saleem, Treasurer: Ms Sadia Asim, Members EC: Asad Mehamood, Ms Waqar un Nisa, Ms Nadia Habib, M Sami, M Akhtar Jatt. The General Body also approved the Secretary General’s report for the year 2013-14, Audited Account Statement for the year 2013-14, Next Year activities plan 2014-15 and Next Year expected budget 2014-15 while also decided to organize 14th National Women Netball Championship 2015 at Lahore, Punjab Netball Championship (Men & Women) as well as Netball Development Program and Coaching Curses for the next year. Syed Sheharyar said that he will do the best effort for the promotion of the game in the province and as well as in the country. He assured that all financial matter will be sponsored to Punjab Netball Association.