LAHORE - Lahore Electric Supply Company (Lesco) reconstituted Board of Directors formally appointed Irfan Malik as its chairman in 173rd meeting here at LESCO Headquarters on Saturday.

After appointment of the chairman, the BoD constituted five committees — Audit Committee, Procurement Committee, HR&Admin Committee, Risk Management Committee, and Nomination Committee under the Cooperate Governance Rules.

The meeting also discussed in detail the safety measures and approved the formation of an additional committee on health, safety and environment.

The committee would be entrusted to deal with accidents to LESCO staffers during duty, ensure staffers’ safety and check environmental safety during executing of projects.

The BoD members — Irfan Akram, Brig (R) Badruzzaman, Tara Azra Daud, Abdul Qayyum Malik, Zaffar Usmani, Nawaz Kasuri, Muhammad Zargaam, Ishaq Khan, Asadur Rehman Gilani and LESCO Chief Executive Officer Syed Wajid Ali Kazmi attended the meeting.

On this occasion, LESCO high officials including General Manager (Operations) Asghar Raza, Chief Financial Officer Muhammad Bakhsh Baloch, Director (HR) Aazia Shuaib and Director General (Admin) Tariq Wahid Khan briefed the new BoD members about the company’s affairs and working.