Six newly elected members of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly on Tuesday took the oath of their offices in Peshawar.

Samar Bilour, the widow of slain Awami National Party (ANP) leader Haroon Bilour also took the oath of her office.

Liaquat Khattak, Ibrahim Khattak, Aqibullah Khan, Abdus Salam, Aghaz Ikramullah Gandapur of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf were also among the new Members Provincial Assembly (MPAs).

Speaker of the assembly Mushtaq Ahmed Ghani administered the oath.