LAHORE - City School Gujranwala and Combined Pilot School Multan has qualified for the final of the Taavan Baseball Under-14 championship being played here at the Cycling Velodrome. On day four of the event, City School Gujranwala beat Chanab Club Jhang 15-5. The winning team got the win through the good performance of Mohammad Sameer, Abdullah, Sufian, Sohaib Khan, Rehan, Salman Khan and Sheraz. Mukarram Wahid, Mohammad Imran, Jahangir Saif and Amir Hamza got the scores from the losing side. In the other semi-final, Combined School Multan beat Model High School Multan 13-7. Saddam Hussain, Mubashar Saeed, Talha Firdus, Mohsin Jamil, Afraz Malik, Nauman Saleem and Abdul; Hai were the ones who got the win for their team while the losing team performers were Usama Nasir, Usman Ilyas, Mohammad Nadeem an Usman Khan. Chief guests for the day were Asif Iqbal and Fakhar Shah. The final will be played today.