ISLAMABAD - Prime Minister Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani has appointed Senator Raza Rabbani as Chairman of Federal Commission on implementation of 18th Amendment while other members of the Commission would be appointed later. Senator Raza Rabbani met PM Gilani here at Prime Ministers House on Friday and exchanged views with the latter about the ways and means for implementation of 18th Amendment after it has become law with signing of the bill by the President Asif Ali Zardari. Both the leaders agreed on this count that implementation of 18th Amendment Bill would be ensured as soon as possible. The names of Ishaq Dar from PML(N), SM Zafar from PML-Q, Afrasyab Khattak from ANP, Prof Khurshid from Jamaat-e- Islami and Aftab Ahmad Khan Sherpao were under consideration for their nomination as members of the Commission. Federal Commission during its meeting would consider the procedure about transferring of departments to provinces and provision of funds and resources to them. The commission would also look into the matters related to capacity of provinces, assistance from Federation and other issues. Meanwhile, Federal Interior Minister Rehman Malik, Minister for Law and Justice Babar Awan and Minister for Petroleum and Natural Recourses Syed Naveed Qamar also called on the Prime Minister and discussed with him the over all political situation in the country, government measures to overcome power crisis, and other issues facing the coalition Government. The Prime Minister said he hoped that the steps taken by the Government for addressing energy crisis would yield positive results.