New York : Lady Gaga will be feted with the Inaugural Contemporary Icon Award at a Songwriters Hall of Fame ceremony June 15. The Bad Romance hitmaker, real name Stefani Germanotta, will receive the honour which recognises a songwriter who has “attained an iconic status in pop culture.” Lady GaGa will be given the prize at a New York ceremony during which a host of other stars will be inducted into the hall. Van Morrison is set to receive the Johnny Mercer Award and fun. rocker Nate Ruess will receive the Hal David Starlight Award for young songwriters, while inductees include Cyndi Lauper, Linda Perry, Bobby Braddock, Toby Keith and Willie Dixon.