LAHORE - Former Pakistani skipper and goal-keeper Jaffar Khan is well poised to retain his position under the cross-piece as Pakistan Football Federation (PFF) has opened the exit door for eleven players and announced 26 players in the build up for the National team to appear in Nepal's Prime Minister Cup (March) and Sri Lanka's third AFC Challenge Cup 2009 Qualifiers (April). The camp, commenced on 9 February 2009 at Lahore's Punjab Stadium, saw reduction of probables to 65 on 12 February, and further chopped to 37 on 15 February. Jaffar, skipper of Pakistan U23 team in 9th SAF Games 2004 at Islamabad, set a new Pakistani goalkeeping record by not conceding a goal for 1262 minutes when Army retained title in Pakistan Premier League 2006. Jaffar, who was born at Panala, Dera Ismail Khan, became the skipper of Pakistan when the national team played Kyrgyzstan in the 18th World Cup qualifiers in 2003. He left for Congo, after representing Pakistan Army in Lahore's third AFC President's Cup, with his Army Unit in connection with the United Nations peacekeeping mission and was not available for Pakistan in World Cup Qualifiers 2007 (v Iraq) and all the events in 2008. The players axed by Vienna-based Pakistani coach Georg Kottan and approved by PFF's President Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat are goal-keepers Basit Ghafoor (PEL), Zaid Arif (PEL), Jahangir Shah (Afghan FC, Chaman), Muzammil Hussain (Punjab), defender Adil Ahmed (NBP), midfielders Farhan Qadir (Navy), Muhammad Wasim (KPT), Abbas Ali (NBP), Javed Hamza (KESC), Muhammad Rashid (PEL) and striker Sajjad Ahmed (Navy). The 26 players for camp are : Goal-keepers (3) : Jaffar Khan (Army), Amir Gul (NBP), Bilal Rafiq (PIA) Defenders (12) : Naveed Akram, Rana Fakhar Hayat (WAPDA), Muhammad Ahmed, Samar Ishaq (KRL), Aurangzeb (KPT), Yasir Sabir, Mehmood Khan, Atiq Ullah, (NBP), Haji Muhammad, Abdul Jabbar, Ali Ehsan (PIA), Muhammad Imran (Army) Midfielders (5) : Muhammad Essa (KRL), Abdul Aziz (NBP), Nasr Ullah Khan (PIA), Jadeed Khan (Afghan FC), Imran Niazi (WAPDA), Strikers (6) : Muhammad Qasim, Muhammad Rasool (KRL), Asif Mehmood (Navy), Muhammad Asif (NBP), Shakir Lashari (PIA), Safi Ullah Khan (NWFP).