ISLAMABAD (APP) - President Asif Ali Zardari and Prime Minister Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani on Monday have instructed Attorney General Latif Khosa to evolve a joint strategy to pursue the review petition in consultation with the PML-N, regarding disqualification of Nawaz and Shahbaz Sharif. Following a meeting with the Prime Minister at Raiwind on Sunday, the PML-N leaders Mian Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif had agreed to jointly pursue the petition, already filed by the government, seeking a review of earlier decision by the Supreme Court. Prime Minister Gilani apprised President Asif Ali Zardari about the details of his meeting with the top leadership of PML-N in a meeting at the President's House after the Pakistan Day investiture ceremony. The President and the Prime Minister also discussed other matters pertaining to the forthcoming joint sitting of parliament. It is important to note that the Premier Gilani during his visit to Raiwind delivered a message of the President to the PML N Quaid to resolve all political issues on the basis of Charter of Democracy. Prime Minister Gilani, who made a great deal of effort in pursuing a policy of national reconciliation and greater political harmony, said the PML-N leadership had agreed to pursue the review petition jointly with the federal government to contest disqualification of Sharif brothers, while the prevailing situation in Punjab was also discussed with the PML-N leaders. He informed the President that during the meeting, held in a friendly and cordial atmosphere, Mian Nawaz Sharif welcomed the offer for reconciliation and national consensus on vital issues and observed it would help promote the national agenda, agreed upon between Shaheed Benazir Bhutto and himself in the form of Charter of Democracy. President Asif Ali Zardari also expressed satisfaction over the outcome of the meeting and appreciated the positive response of the PML-N. He said he would welcome an end confrontation and looked forward to a positive outcome of the gestures for reconciliation. Chairman Senate Farooq H Naek, Speaker National Assembly Dr Fehmida Mirza, MNA Faryal Talpur and Attorney General Latif Khosa also attended the meeting.