CAPE TOWN (AFP) - Graeme Smith returns as captain in the South African squad for the first two of five one-day internationals against Australia. Smith headed a 14-man squad announced Monday. Smith missed the third Test and will miss two Twenty20 internationals against Australia this weekend after suffering a broken bone in his right hand during the second Test in Durban earlier this month. Smith also missed a one-day series in Australia because of tendonitis and a broken bone in his left hand. In his absence Johan Botha led the side to a 4-1 win. The only changes from the squad that played in Australia are Smith for batsman Neil McKenzie, while left-arm swing bowler Lonwabo Tsotsobe, who was part of a 15-man squad in Australia, is not available because of injury. The first one-day international is in Durban on April 3 and the second in Centurion on April 5. South African squad: Graeme Smith (capt), Johan Botha (vice-capt), Hashim Amla, Mark Boucher (wkt), AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Makhaya Ntini, Wayne Parnell, Dale Steyn, Vaughn van Jaarsveld.