LAHORE - The 21st APNS awards ceremony will be held on March 28 at President House, Islamabad wherein awards will be distributed by President Asif Ali Zardari among winners of journalist and advertising agencies, says a press release. The APNS has announced the winners of 20th APNS Journalist Awards for the period 2009-2010 which will be given at the APNS Awards Ceremony. The Panel of Judges for 20th APNS Journalist Award consisted of the prominent writers and intellectuals including Ms Ameena Saiyid, MD, Oxford University Press, Babar Ayaz, MD, Mediators (Pvt) Ltd, Karachi, Dr Rafia Taj, HoD Mass Communications, KU, Prof Dr Fateh Muhammad Bufat, KU, Mrs Mehtab Akbar Rashidi, Eye Television Network, Dr Mugheesuddin Sheikh, Punjab University, Justice (Retd) Nasir Aslam Zahid, Owais Aslam Ali, PPI, Prof Tauseef Ahmed Khan, Federal Urdu University, Siraj-ul-Haq Advocate, Ms Seemeen Naghmana, Dean Faculty of Arts, Federal Urdu University and Prof. Shahida Kazi, Institute of Business Management. The panel selected following personalities for awards: The Best Investigative Report, Ayesha Siddiqa, Monthly Newsline; Best Investigative Report (Business/Economic), Talib Qizilbash, M/ Newsline; Best Investigative Report (Environmental/ Conservation/ Gender) Razia Fareed, D/ Jang; Best Column Award (English), Huma Yousuf, Daily Dawn; Best Column Award (Urdu), Yasir Pirzada, Daily Jang; Best Column Award (Provincial Language), Manzoor Mirani, Daily Kawish; Best Feature Award (English) [Jointly], Maheen Bashir Adamjee and Zara Farooqui; Best Feature Award (Urdu), Ghulam Mohiuddin, Daily Jang; Best Feature Award (Provincial Language), Humerah Noor, Ibrat Magazine; Best Cartoon, Abdul Karim Rathore, Daily The News Intl and Best Photograph, Shafiq Awan, Daily Times. The panel of judges for advertising awards have short listed winners and the finalists will be announced at the ceremony.