ISLAMABAD - Third seed Syed Nofil Kaleem annexed the boys U-18 title by beating top seed M Mudassar in the final of the 1st AJ Mirza Pharma Senior/Junior National Ranking Tennis Championship here at Senator Syed Dilawar Abbas, PTF Tennis Complex on Friday.

Mudassar won the first set 6-3 by breaking the seventh game of Nofil who took the second set 6-2. Nofil won the final set 6-4. Nofil received prize money of Rs 12,000 while Mudassar pocketed Rs 8,000. Mudassar and Muzammil claimed junior doubles title by eliminating second seed Nofil and Arham Atiq without any resistance at 6-3, 6-0.

Fifth seed Barkatullah took boys U-14 title by beating Saqib Umer of Peshawar in straight sets at 6-2, 6-2. Barkatullah received cash award of Rs 6000 and Saqib Umer got Rs 4000. Hameed-ul-Haq won the senior 35 singles title by beating Mehmood Khan of Peshawar in straight sets 6-3, 6-3. Hameed and Tariq Murtaza won the senior 45 plus doubles title by beating Inamul Haq and Musa Khan in straight sets 6-4, 6-3. Mahin Aftab won the girl's U-18 event by winning all matches during round robin. In the last match, Mahin eliminated Aqsa Sajjid 6-1, 6-0. Alina Aftab stood second in the round robin matches after beating Tuba Sajjid in her last match at a score of 6-1, 6-3. Mahin earned cash award of Rs 6,000 while Alina got Rs 4,000. Maj Gen (R) Haroon Sikandar Pasha graced the occasion as chief guest and distributed prizes amongst the winners and runners-up.