LAHORE: Murad Ali from NBP clinched the National Badminton Championship title after beating Irfan Saeed Bhatti (Wapda) 17-21, 21-17, 21-8 in the final yesterday. Mahoor Shahzad (Wapda) lifted the women singles title after thrashing Khizra Rasheed (Wapda) 21-14, 21-6. In men’s doubles final, Kashif Sulhari & Rizwan Azam (NBP) defeated Awais Zahid & Attique Chaudhry (Wapda) 21-16, 18-21, 21-15.

In women’s doubles final, Saima Waqas & Farzana Ali (Wapda) beat Sidra Hameed & Khizra Rasheed (Wapda) 16-21, 21-14, 21-18. Meanwhile, Pakistan Badminton Federation (PBF) has announced to hold All Pakistan Ranking Badminton Tournament in January, 2016. Pakistan badminton team will feature in the Bangladesh Open International Challenge Badminton Tournament, commencing from December 1.