ISLAMABAD - Former national champion and world No 14 Mansoor Zaman, Aqib Hanif, Waqas Mehboob and Zahir Shah stormed into the main round of the $10,000 Hashim Khan Memorial International Squash Circuit-II Championship, after defeating their respective opponents in the final qualifying round matches played at Hashim Khan Squash Complex on Sunday. These four players joined 12 players in the 16 draw for the first round of matches, which will start today (Monday). Nasir Iqbal is the top seed, while Farhan Zaman is the second seed, Aamir Atlas, Farhan Mehboob, Danish Atlas, Tayyab Aslam, Syed Ali Mujtaba Bokhari, Hamza Bokhari, Yasir Butt, Sh Saqib, Adil Maqbool and Ammad Fareed are the other 12 players. In the first match of the day, Aqib Hanif beat Ahsan Ayaz 3-1. Aqib won the first game 13-11, lost the second 10-12, won the third 11-8 and fourth 11-7. In the second match, Waqas Mehboob outclassed Bilal Zakir 3-0, winning it 11-5, 11-8, 11-6. In the third match, Zahir Shah beat Nosherwan Khan 3-0, as he won the match 12-10, 11-4, 13-11, while in the fourth and last match, Mansoor Zaman showed his class and defeated youngster Owais Khan 3-1. Mansoor won the first game 11-8, second 11-8, lost the third 5-11 before bouncing back to take the fourth 11-6 to move into the main round. Staff Reporter