ISLAMABAD - Top seed players cruised to the next round of Subh-e-Nau National Clay Court Tennis Championship here at PTF Tennis Complex on Wednesday. It is pertinent to mention here that top five national players, who have represented Pakistan in the Davis Cup, are not participating the top national tennis competitions. Nomi Qamar, Jalil Khan, Yasir Khan, Shahzad Khan and Jibran Muohammadi did not show their interest. The ladies are also not keen to play tennis and organisers are searching girls to complete in the main draw of 16 for ladies singles event. Top seed Aqeel Khan had to face unexpected resistance from Heera Ashiq in first match of the day of the men's singles event at clay surface, however Aqeel Khan made his way to next round by beating Heera Ashiq 7-6 and 6-2. Veteran tennis player Hameedul Haq overcame Usman Rafique in straight sets to reach the next round. Besides second seed Asim Shafiq, Wakeel Khan, Tanvir Ashiq and Abid Ali also qualified for next round of the prestigious event. Meanwhile, in the Boys Juniors Under-17 category competitions, top seed Heera Ashiq, Talha Saeed and Hamza Pataudi also moved into next round. Kashan-ul-Haq got walk over against Akbar Tawana and reached next round of the Boys Juniors Under-13. Ladies singles competitions will start from Thursday (today) at the same venue, as the finals of all categories would be played on December 28 at the same venue. Results: Men's Singles (Main Round-1): Aqeel Khan beat Heera Ashiq-7-6, 6-2, Wakeel Khan beat Asjad Aitezaz -6-4, 6-4, Hameed-ul Haq beat Usman Rafique -6-2, 6-0, Munir Ashiq beat Usman Ejaz-6-3, 7-6, Abid Ali beat Waqas Malik- 6-2, 6-2, Aman-ul-Haq w/o Ahmed Aslam, Sajid Ali beat Ahmed Aijaz-6-2, 7-6, Faizan Khurram w/o Barbar Ali, Jahanzeb Khan beat Roman Gul -6-1, 6-3, Inamullah beat Hamza Pataudi -6-1, 6-1, Talha Saeed beat Basit Gabool 6-3, 7-6, Tanveer Ashiq beat Hasan Riaz 6-1, 6-1, Imran Shaukat beat Jibran-ul-Haq, 6-3, 6-2, Sadan-ul-Haq beat Malik Abdul Rehman -6-3, 6-1, Rashid Malik beat Ahmed 6-1, 6-1, Asim Shafique beat Abid Mushtaq-6-0, 6-0. Boys' Junior Under-17: Heera Ashiq beat Ismail Khattak-6-0, 6-2, Basit Gabool beat Tallal Almas -6-2, 6-4, Talha Saeed beat Salman bin Saleem 7-5, 6-3, Faizan Khurram beat Akbar Tiwana -6-1, 6-0, Imran Farooq bt Ameer Shuja-6-2, 6-1, Sajid Ali beat Nameer Shamsi-6-1, 6-2, Jibran-ul-Haq beat Amulnul Haq Anwar 6-3, 6-3, Abid Mushtaq beat Abdil -6-0, 6-0, Asjad Aitezaz beat Haseeb Yaqoob-6-0, 6-4, Saad bin Saleem beat Umer Sheikh 6-0, 6-0, Hamza Patudi beat M. Saad Zafar -6-1, 6-1, Usman Rafique beat Bilal 6-2, 6-1, Imran Khan Safi bt Ghufran Bajwa-6-2, 6-2. Boys' Junior Under-13 (Round-2): Kashan-ul Haq w/o Akbar Tiwana, Tallal Almas beat Muhammad Saad -4-0, 4-0, Abrar Qazi beat Hamza bin Asif-4-2, 5-3, Salman bin Saleem w/o Abdil.