KARACHI - Intelligently led by Shoaib Malik, Punjab Stallions gave a perfectly professional performance to clinch RBS Pentangular cricket title comfortably defeating Federal Areas Leopards by eight wickets in the limited overs final here Wednesday at the National Stadium. Shoaib Malik who has led his team admirably in the league round of the five-team event has established himself as the best captain who marshaled his batting and bowling resources to retain his teams unbeaten run in the competition which ended in blaze glory for Punjab Stallions. Pacer Wahab Riaz, who ran through opponent's brittle line up for a five wickets haul conceding just 44 runs, laid the foundation for victory. Federal Areas Leopards crumbled before the swing and seam of the medium pacer for low 218 all out in 48.1 overs. Punjab Stallions opener Nasir Jamshed (63) and Azhar Ali (87) ensured victory by stitching up 106 runs first-wicket stand and Salman Butt contributed 51 as their team raced to 219 for two wickets with 8.1 overs remaining in the one-sided final. Federal Sports minister Pir Aftab Shah Jilani awarded the trophy to Shoaib Malik. PCB COO Salim Altaf along with the entire team of national selectors were also present on the occasion. Punjab Stallions not only won the title but it also dominated other awards. Shoaib Malik got the best batsman award, Muhammed Talha best bowler and Mansoor Amjad and Umar Amin were jointly declared best fielders. All these players belong to Punjab Stallions. NWFP Panthers Zulfiqar Jan won the best wicket keeper award in the presence of Test keeper Kamran Akmal. All these players won cash prizes of Rs. 50,000 each. Punjab Stallions were awarded Rs. 1.5 million for winning the coveted title and Federal Areas Leopards received Rs. one million for finishing runners up. Wahab Riaz brought late in attack started his remarkable bowling feat removing Umar Amin for 77 just before Federal Areas could consolidate its position. Later he ran through the middle order and the tail with superb bowling that made his team's task of clinching victory easy than expected when Shoaib Malik and Shoaib Akhtar went in for the toss. Wahab Riaz won man-of-the-match award and a cash prize of Rs. 25,000. Not only Shoaib Malik called correctly to win the toss but picked a balanced playing eleven which contributed to the victory. After Wahab Riaz has completed the rout, it was the turn of winning teams batsmen to plunder runs against a reputed pace attack of Shoaib Akhtar and Sohail Tanveer. The pace duo could not make any impression on openers Nasir Jamshed and Azhar Ali who maintained a good run rate throughout their 20 overs partnership which produced 106 runs before Nasir Jamshed departed hitting eight fours in his 56 ball innings. Salman Butt joined Azher Ali and the two for the second wicket added another 91 runs in 17 overs.When the stand came to an end with the dismissal of Salman Butt, Punjab Stallions were just 22 runs away from victory with eight wickets in hand.Salman Butt clobbered 51 in 58 ball stroking the ball five times to the ropes. Earlier in the morning, Federal Areas batting twice made efforts to come back into the final but they were undone by Wahab Riaz who was brought late in the attack as fifth bowler. After losing early wicket of opener Raheel Majeed for 4, opener Babar Naeem and Umar Amin made the first revival by putting on 46 runs for second wicket. But when it looked the stand may steer Leopards to safety, Shoaib Malik removed Babar Naeem (39) and Leopards innings again took a tumble. Afaq Raheem was clean bowled by spinner Abdul Rehman for one and Federal Areas slumped to 67 for three. At this stage Usman Saeed with Umar Amin added another 57 runs. However, when Uamr Amin was given leg before to Wahab Riaz after scoring 77 in 104 balls the Federal Areas tail was exposed to the Riaz who wrapped up the innings. SCOREBOARD FEDERAL AREAS LEOPARDS Innings: Raheel Majeed c Kamran b Sarfaraz 4 Babar c Sarfaraz b Shoaib Malik 39 Umar Amin lbw Wahab Riaz 77 Afaq Raheem b Abdul Rehman 1 Usman c Kamran Akmal b Wahab Riaz 33 M Salman c Kamran b Wahab Riaz 30 Yasir Arafat c Mansoor Amjad b Talha 10 Sohail Tanveer c Umar Akmal b Wahab 0 Shoaib Akhtar lbw Talha 3 Rao Iftikhar c Salman Butt b Wahab 3 Saeed Ajmal not out 5 EXTRAS: (LB 2,W10,NB1) 13 TOTAL: all out in 48.1 overs 218 Fall of wickets: 1-19,2-65,3-67,4-124,5-171,6-196,7-198,8-207,9-209. BOWLING: Sarfaraz Ahmed 10-0-49-1 (W1) Muhammad Talha 9-0-43-2 (NB1, W6) Shoaib Malik 8-1-28-1 (W1) Abdul Rehman 10-1-37-1 Wahab Riaz 9.1-44-5 (2) Mansoor Amjad 2-0-15-0. PUNJAB STALLIONS Innings: Nasir Jamshed run out (Usman) 63 Azhar Ali not out 87 Salman Butt c M Salman b Saeed Ajmal 51 Umar Akmal not out 9 (Did not bat: Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal Abdul Rehman, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Wahab Riaz, Mansoor Amjad, and Muhammad Talha). EXTRAS: (LB3, W5, NB1) 9 TOTAL: for two wickets in 41.5 overs 219 Fall of wickets: 1-106, 2-197 BOWLING: Shoaib Akhtar 6-0-37-0 (W2) Shoaib Tanveer 8-1-36-0 (NB1) Rao Iftikhar Anjum 7-0-40-0 Yasir Arafat 6-0-22-0 Saeed Ajmal 9.5-0-55-1 (W1) Babar Naeem 2-0-13-0 Raheel Majeed 3-0-13-0. Result: Punjab Stallions won by eight wickets. Man of the match: Wahab Riaz (Punjab Stallions).