KARACHI The RBS National T20 Cricket Championship carrying over Rs. four million in prize money will be played here at the National Stadium from February 28, Salman Sarwar Butt, Head of Retail Banking, RBS Pakistan announced here Wednesday at a media briefing. In his address he said Pakistan domestic cricket had come a long way and now the RBS Twenty-20 tournament has become top national cricketing event. Wazir Ali Khoja, member PCB Governing Boards also addressed the briefing. He said: We are sure this years tournament will motivate the teams to exhibit their cricketing skills to the maximum to qualify for playing against international teams in the T- 20 World Cup. He said the winner of the 13-team tournament will get Rs. 2500,000 while the runners-up will receive Rs. 1000,000. He said the 13 teams have been placed in four groups and after a round robin league competition the teams topping the points table in their group will reach the knock out semi finals. The teams have been divided into 4 groups with group winners qualifying for the semi-finals. Group A : Peshawar Panthers, Multan Tigers, Lahore Lions and Quetta Bears. Group B :Sialkot Stallions, Rawalpindi Rams, and Karachi Zebras. Group C : Faisalabad Wolves, Islamabad Leopards, and Abbotabad Rhinos. Group D : Karachi Dolphins, Lahore Eagles, and Hyderabad Hawks. Following is schedule of the event: Feb. 28 : Lahore Lions v Quetta Bears 1.00 p.m., Peshawar Panthers v Multan Tigers 5 p.m., Karachi Zebras v Sialkot Stallions 9 p.m. March 1 : Faisalabad Wolves v Abbottabad Rhinos 1.00 p.m,3.00 p.m., Multan Tigers v Quetta Bears 5.00 p.m., Karachi Dolphins v Hyderabad Hawks 9.00 p.m. March 2: Lahore Eagles v Hyderabad Hawks 1.00 p.m., Karachi Zebras v Rawalpindi Rams 5.00 p.m., Lahore Lions v Peshawar Panthers 9.00 p.m. March 3: Islamabad Leopards v Abbottabad Rhinos 5.00 p.m., Peshawar Panthers v Quetta Bears 9.00 p.m. March 4 : Lahore Lions v Multan Tigers 5.00 p.m., Rawalpindi Rams-Sialkot Stallions 9.00 pm. March 5 : Faisalabad Wolves v Islamabad Leopards 5.00 p.m., Karachi Dolphins v Lahore Eagles 9.00 p.m. March 6 : First semifinal 5.00 p.m. Second semifinal 9.00 p.m. March & : final 8.00 p.m.