The Senate elections are going to be held on Friday March 2 as eleven candidates were elected unopposed by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP).

The ECP has issued a final list of 11 candidates declared successful on 11 out of 54 Senate seats, while 98 candidates are all set to contest for remaining 43 seats on March 2, Friday.

In Punjab, seven candidates will vie for general seats; Khyber Pakhtunkhwa’s 25 candidates for seven seats, Balochistan’s 41 candidates will also contest for seven seats, while 11 candidates are in the run for four general seats in Federally Administered Tribal Areas.