Chief Justice of Pakistan Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Cahudhry has constituted seven benches of the Supreme Court including a fourteen-member larger bench in the next week starting from July 27 (Monday) for the hearing of hundreds of cases at Islamabad. According to the cause list issued by the fixture department of the Supreme Court for next week, six benches comprising Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry, Justice Ch. Ijaz Ahmed and Justice Jawwad S. Khawaja (Bench-I), Justice Javed Iqbal, Justice Sair Ali and Justice Mahmood Akhtar Shahid Siddiqui (Bench-II), Justice Sardar Muhammad Raza Khan, Justice Ghulam Rabbani and Justice Sarmad Jalal Osmani (Bench-III), Justice Khalil-ur-Rheman Ramday, Justice Mian Shakirullah Jan and Justice Raja Fayyaz Ahmed (Bench-IV), Justice Tassadque Hussain Jillani, Justice Nasir-ul-Mulk (Bench-V) and Justice M.Javed Buttar and Justice Sardar Muhammad Aslam (Bench-VI) will hear hundreds of cases at Islamabad. A special 14-member larger bench headed by Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry will hear constitutional petition filed about the matter of appointment and tenure extension of Judges of the High Courts as well as against the promulgation of emergency on November 3, 2007 in the Supreme Court under Article 184 (3) of the Constitution. It may be recalled here that the above mentioned special larger bench has already issued notice to former President General (Retd) Pervez Musharraf for July 29 in the petitions related to promulgation of emergency etc. On the directive of the Acting Chief Justice, the fixture department has already mentioned on the top of cause list that No application for adjournment through fax will be placed before the court. If the counsel is unable to appear for any reason the Advocate-on-Record will be required to argue the case.