President Asif Ali Zardari has reconstituted the National Finance Commission on Saturday. Federal Advisor for Finance will be the chairman of the nine-member commission. The provincial members included Abdul Ghafoor Mirza (Punjab), Dr. Qaisar Bangali (Sindh), Senator Haji Mohammed Adeel (NWFP) and Dr. Gulfaraz Ahmed (Balochistan). President Zardari exercising the powers conferred under Article 160 (1) of the constitution has reconstituted the new National Finance Commission. According to the notification, the Commission will formulate the mechanism for enforcement of the financial discipline at federal and provincial levels and the matters relating to the implementation of sales tax on services, recovery of federal royalty on crude oil and surcharge on natural gas.