KARACHI - Thai veteran Thaworn Wiratchant brilliantly took control of the weather-interrupted Indonesia President Invitational Golf on Friday, completing a second straight six-under-par 66 in near darkness, according to information available here Friday. The former Asian Tour number one overcame a one-hour weather suspension at the Damai Indah Golf - Bumi Serpong Damai course with a six-birdie round to lead by one stroke on 12-under-par 132 from Australian Adam Blyth, who also carded a 66. Korea's Lee Sung, who was born deaf, showed a welcome return to form to move to third place in the US$400,000 event following a 67 while compatriot Ted Oh was a further shot back on 135 after a 67 as well. Philippine duo Artemio Murakami and Antonio Lascuna will enter the weekend rounds four shots off the pace in a share of fifth place with Australian Marcus Both, Finland's Pasi Purhonen, Korean Kim Dae-hyun and Englishman Chris Rodgers. "Everything worked nicely today," said Thaworn, a 10-time winner in Asia. "I hit my irons close for my birdies and the longest putt was at the 10th hole when I holed out from just off the green from about eight yards. That was nice." The Thai strongman kept his concentration well as a lightning storm stopped play at 1.35pm for slightly over an hour. He was two under through four holes then but came out charging with further birdies on the sixth, eighth, ninth and 10th holes before parring home in near darkness. The Indonesia President Invitational is supported by platinum sponsor Pertamina and main sponsor Qatar Telecoms. The other co-sponsors include Indosat, Middle East Coal and Panasonic, and the partner sponsors are Ancora Indonesia Resources, Bormindo, Carlsberg, Coffee Bean, Evian, Garuda Indonesia, Golf Digest, Hotel Mulia, MNK, Pin High, Prestige, Ramsay Health Care, RICOH, Srixon, TAG Heuer, The Flag and Toyota. Leading second round scores 132 - Thaworn Wiratchant (THA) 66-66 133 - Adam Blyth (AUS) 67-66 134 - Lee Sung (KOR) 67-67 135 - Ted Oh (KOR) 68-67 136 - Marcus Both (AUS) 66-70, Artemio Murakami (PHI) 69-67, Antonio Lascuna (PHI) 68-68, Chris Rodgers (ENG) 69-67, Pasi Purhonen (FIN) 66-70, Kim Dae-hyun (KOR) 69-67 137 - Thammanoon Srirot (THA) 67-70, Peter Cooke (AUS) 69-68, Eduardo Herrera (COL) 70-67, Gaganjeet Bhullar (IND) 69-68 138 - Kim Young-jin (KOR) 72-66, Son Joon-eob (KOR) 73-65, Kwanchai Tannin (THA) 68-70, Anirban Lahiri (IND) 71-67, Jbe Kruger (RSA) 68-70 139 - Mardan Mamat (SIN) 74-65, Scott Hend (AUS) 70-69, Tony Carolan (AUS) 71-68, Darren Beck (AUS) 66-73, Simon Griffiths (ENG) 68-71 140 - Wu Ashun (CHN) 70-70, Lu Wen-teh (TPE) 70-70, James Kamte (RSA) 69-71, Noh Seung-yul (KOR) 72-68, Bae Sang-moon (KOR) 76-64, Jason Norris (AUS) 69-71, Amandeep Johl (IND) 70-70, Andrew Dodt (AUS) 73-67.